Episode 208 | February 2020 | Guest DJ: MIGUEL MONTEZ a.k.a. Teckaiser


In this month’s show, Dave introduces you to the upcoming MK837 releases for February and then slides into a groove featuring tracks from Total Freedom, Moscow Tunes, Brain Pain, Slightly Sizzled and more.

Hour two features a set from Barcelona’s own Miguel Montez aka Teckaiser. As an artist, he’s been releasing with us since almost the very beginning. His sound ranges from the deep and techie to progressive sides of house and techno. As a Dj, he’s shared the stage with Trentemoller, Danny Howells, Andy Moor, Steve Lawler and more.

You can catch his monthly podcast, Exposure, on either Mixcloud (https://www.mixcloud.com/miguelmontez/) or Soundcloud (https://soundcloud.com/miguelmontez). His latest release with us was Deep Flow (Dub) and he returns next month with Complex.

Hour 1: Dave Richards

MK837 February Release Feature

  1. The Light (Noel Sanger Remix)J Lauda [MK837]
  2. Keep Alert (Amuse Remix)Samuel Zamora [MK837]
  3. OxygenLuke Zwolf [MK837]
  4. Praise HimDave Richards [MK837]

Mind-blowing Tracks from Some of Our Friends

  1. ResuRection (Original Mix)Alberto Remondini [Total Freedom XP]
  2. The Crystal (Original Mix)Felix March [Total Freedom XP]
  3. I Have to Dance (Vocal Mix)Dzhura & Boyko [Moscow Tunes Records]
  4. SunriseDEVN6 [Brain Pain Records]
  5. Hot Enough (Original Mix)Papa Marlin & Bondar [Slightly Sizzled Records]
  6. The Little Machine David Calo [Blumoog Music]
  7. Dukkha (Mentat Remix)QUIQUI [Amber Blue Recordings]
  8. Freak It OutGolf Clap & MASTERIA [Country Club Disco]
  9. Right NowVolum1k & Daka Graykeep [Natural Rhythm]

Hour 2: Miguel Montez a.k.a. Teckaiser

  1. Complex (Original Mix)Teckaiser [MK837]
  2. Retroperceptions (Petar Dundov Remix)Christian Hornbostel [Kling Klong]
  3. Deep Flow (Original Mix)Teckaiser [MK837]
  4. Everything (Original Mix)Atjazz Kemet [Soul Records]
  5. Rocket (Mihai Popoviciu Remix)Alice Clark [Decay Records]
  6. Lifted Spirits (Original Mix)Martin Buttrich & Enzo Siragusa [Fuse London]
  7. Lanarka (Original Mix)Sebastien Leger [Lost & Found]
  8. Understand (Original Mix)Mihai Popoviciu [Poker Flat Recordings]
  9. Sundance (Original Mix)NTFO [PIV]
  10. Acedia (Mihai Popoviciu Remix)dPop & Backsvart [Seaweed Records]
  11. South 3sco (Original Mix)Marc Oz [Stage Records]
  12. Your Own Paint (Original Mix)Eitan Reiter [Plattenbank]

Subscribe to the podcast

MK837's Lionhearted

Join our newsletter for the latest news, information and behind the scenes insights. We’re not as regular as we’d like, but we’re working on it.