Episode 206 | December 2019 | Guest DJ: Samuel Zamora


It’s our final show for the year. 2019 is almost gone and we’re looking forward with fear, trepidation and hope toward 2020, which has always either been a news show on TV or science fiction. Let’s face it, the dude’s getting up there in age.

Our guest this month is Monterey, Mexico’s own Samuel Zamora. Samuel’s been working with MK837 for several years now. He and Dave Richards have remixed each other’s work multiple times and have even collaborated on a release.  Stylistically, his work ranges from tribal tech house to techno with elements of EDM dripped in. His set for you this month is no exception. It’s loaded up with his originals and remixes too. If you like his work, look him up on Beatport or Spotify.

Huge News:

This month we’ve launched a Patreon for MK837. This is to help build an online community of fans, DJs and new producers around the label and to help ensure that our artists get paid in a meaningful timeframe. Anyone is welcome to join. What you get out of it is membership in this community, early access to our music, and remix packs for making your own remixes – which we would like to consider for release. What you get of course depends on your membership level which ranges from $2-10. For more information, check out Patreon.com/MK837.

Hour 1: Dave Richards

  1. BalfourAdam Kenneth & Tom Ginzburg [Quanticman Records]
  2. Rumours (Original Mix)FREYA [Amber Blue Recordings]
  3. Small StepsDamon Hess [Euanthe Records]
  4. Bass Be LouderKeitz [Deep Up Records]
  5. VoodooVan Davis [NATURAL RHYTHM]
  6. I Give YouFolgatto [Sonambolus Music]
  7. Feel It (Extended Mix)Andrey Pitkin [PromoParty]
  8. Saved My LifePhilip Z [NATURAL RHYTHM]
  9. Midnight O (Silverfilter Moon Tech Mix)Silverfilter & Micfreak [Deeplife Records]
  10. TonguesAlexandro G & Bastien Groove [Run Records]
  11. Shout (White Label)Alex Graham [Free Download]
  12. Reach for the Dark feat. LalidABogard (UK) [MK837]

Hour 2: Samuel Zamora

  1. Danzoo (Fernandez Remix)Marcos Cruz [Monza Ibiza Records]
  2. He Is (Original Mix)Resonant Force [GospelTracks Records]
  3. Wormhole (Noah + The Man Gray Label)AJ Mora & Tony Smooth [Mashpotato Records]
  4. Love, Grace (Samuel Zamora & Yered Ponce Remix)Dave Richards [MK837]
  5. Slow Down (Micfreak Remix)Jason DeRoche & Ben Di Nunzio [Deeplife Records]
  6. Vida nueva feat. Grizelda Barcenas (Original Mix)Samuel Zamora [Distrokid]
  7. Hasta el fin Del Mundo (Original Remix)Samuel Zamora [Deeplife Records]
  8. Dance for Jesus (Original Mix)Samuel Zamora [Indiefy Rec]
  9. Why Are you here (Samuel Zamora Remix)Dave Richards [MK837]
  10. Mi Dios es Grande (Samuel Zamora Remix) Artury Pepper
  11. To the King (Original Mix) – Samuel Zamora [GodsDJs Records L.L.C.]
Episode 206 | December 2019 | Guest DJ: Samuel Zamora

Subscribe to the podcast

MK837's Lionhearted

Join our newsletter for the latest news, information and behind the scenes insights. We’re not as regular as we’d like, but we’re working on it.