Episode 201 | July 2019 | Guest DJ: AJ Mora


It’s the start of our second season of MK837 presents Uniquely Yours. Once again, your host, Dave Richards, delivers the opening salvo with a mix of house, tech house and techno for your listening pleasure. The last part of Dave’s set includes several tracks from MK837’s new compilation The Night Belongs to Us, which is out now on Beatport and all major streaming services.

Our guest mix for the month comes from AJ Mora, a legend in the LA scene and a pioneer of electronic dance music overall. He first gained notoriety working as a member of The Movement with Richard Vission. Yeah, that group that had that track Jump! Back in the early 90’s. Since then he has worked with as slew of industry legends, founded the record label Aquaboogi, been a co-host for the longest FM radio mix show in the country, held down several residences and traveled the globe DJing.

Hour 1: Dave Richards

  1. Not Alone – Dzhura [Audio Stage Records]
  2. Start Again – Rob Evs [Poolside Recordings]
  3. The Preacher (Rob Evs Remix) – George Von Liger [Poolside Recordings]
  4. Julieta (Idol Mix) – King Joshua [Idol Records]
  5. Reality (Original Club Mix) – Notches [PinkStar Black]
  6. At Night (Original Mix) JIL TANNER [Audio Safari]
  7. Coming For Ya – DUCX [Club Restricted Deep]
  8. Dangerous Mind – Moreno Pezzolato [La Luna Records]
  9. Vampire Princess – Luca Draccar [Lush Point]
  10. Dance & Dance – Bogard [MK837]
  11. Salvation – Samuel Zamora [MK837]
  12. Radiance – J Lauda [MK837]
  13. Get on It – Dave Richards [MK837]

Hour 2: AJ Mora

  1. CelebrationFunkatron [Moon Rocket Music]
  2. With YouVertigini [Salted Music]
  3. Because I KnewSpiritchaser & Est8 [Guess Records]
  4. Wicked NightAitor Ronda [La Pera Records]
  5. Stay Hungry (Beth Yen Remix)Colour Castle & Doorly [Reptile Dysfunction]
  6. Brighter Days (Oliver Knight & Hugo Jones Remix)Dajae [Big Love]
  7. ADAMU (Extended Mix)Eddie Thoneick [Sondos]
  8. Aqui Nos QuedamosJivy [UNDAGROUND]
  9. The ParadeJoel Corry [Up Tempo Records]
  10. FlashingM. Rodriguez [Marktek Records]
  11. Love Commandments (Alaia & Gallo remix)Piem [Glasgow Underground]
  12. AguellaSllash & Doppe [Toolroom]
MK837 presents Uniquely Yours | Episode 201 | July 2019 | Guest DJ: AJ Mora

Subscribe to the podcast

MK837's Lionhearted

Join our newsletter for the latest news, information and behind the scenes insights. We’re not as regular as we’d like, but we’re working on it.